1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Acer PD723 - PD723p

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by darkbluesky, Aug 16, 2005.

1. darkbluesky

darkbluesky
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

I'm new to the projectors world (and this forum), and I'm looking for a projector to use PC gaming and movies (maybe a bit more games than movies, but I'm not sure). I am looking for a type DLP with at least 100Hz or 120 Hz of Vertical freq in order to *try* to use it with shutter glasses to see in 3D (stereovision.net forums) with a frame/second par eye greater than 30 (60Hz/2).

I have found that Acer has some pjs which *look very good* but I have not found any review, or opinion on the PD723 or similar (PD723p, PD725, PD725p).

The PD723 is about 1400 €, not bad for what it offers, but I have doubts about the true ANSI lumens, and specially about the quality of the movies projection, as it seems it is more oriented as "professional", which I guess, means document-oriented...But, on the other hand, it includes component and HDTV conectors...¿?

http://www.acer.co.uk/acereuro/page...oupCtxParam=0&dctx1=17&ctx1=UK&crc=2373144243

The PD723p seems the replacement of the 723, it includes brighter DLP.
    On the page of Acer Spain the description of the 723 shows it as a conference and home theatre option, but... :confused:

Please, could someone help me with a link or/and his/her experience in this or similar pjs? What do you think?

Tx a lot!

2. darkbluesky

darkbluesky
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No one, I see... :(

Well, and if I say

Infocus X3 versus Acer PD723 (these are the two that maybe could go fine for me)

what do you think?

3. darkbluesky

darkbluesky
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0