Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Accessing service menus

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Rcww, Feb 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rcww

    Rcww
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    884
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +23
    Pioneer 435XDE / 505XDE Plasma Service menu

    Make sure the plasma and the media box is in standby.
    Press DISPLAY on the remote (just press, do not hold)
    Wait 3 seconds
    Press LEFT, UP, LEFT, RIGHT and POWER (on the remote)
    If done correctly, the plasma turns on and the INFORMATION page is displayed

    (the DISPLAY button is normally the one below the 4 on the remote)
     
  2. DOCTOR_d

    DOCTOR_d
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    LG RZ-42PX11 SERVICE MENU

    Hold down MENU on the Plasma and MENU on the remote.

    After 10 seconds the service menu will appear.
     
  3. Jazz Monkey Jr

    Jazz Monkey Jr
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    14,242
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Location:
    Garstang, Lancs
    Ratings:
    +1,625
    VIREA SERVICE MENU - INCLUDING NEW MODELS

    Here is how it is got into.
    turn to channel 99 on analogue
    bass to max.
    treble to min.

    then press v/- 0n front panel at the slightly after index on remote.

    this is service one.
    press the green button on the remote to cycle through the options untill you can go no further
    then press hold on remote.
    service two should now be showing.

    press the green button and cycle through the options untill you get to the option that says hours used or some thing like that, not sure of exact wording. the value displayed is how many hours it has been on.

    words of advise

    do not change or alter any thing in these menus unless you are absolutly sure of what you are doing.
    You can do some serious damage to your plasma if you are not carefull.

    to get out of the service menu press exit on remote. if that does not work turn the plasma off ten back on again and you should be out of it.
    I take no responsability for any problems caused by entering the service menu

    If you are struggling, check you are on channel 99 on analogue, it may have gone down a channel when you pressed the v/- button.
     
  4. LFCRules

    LFCRules
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,682
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +188
    Panasonic PWD and PHD models

    Hold vol- on teh screen and press the status button on the remote three times.

    To check the number of hours:

    Choose SD menu wt= times powered on and PT= cumulative hours


    (Status button is the one with the square symbol with the + in it)
     
  5. LFCRules

    LFCRules
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,682
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +188
    Hitachi Screens:

    See here and specifically for PD7200, see here
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice