Aargghh - Problem with Denon2910 MR Hack

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Will35, Sep 25, 2005.

  1. Will35

    Will35
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somewhere on the M50....
    Ratings:
    +0
    :lease: Any advice here people - I tried the MultiRegion hack and it only managed to push my version back to -4...!!! :eek: Have I done something wrong, or how do I get back to my original version -8?

    Also, even though it went to -4 it won't play MR (which was the whole point of the exercise!!)

    Thanks,
    Will
     
  2. Cable Monkey

    Cable Monkey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +205
    You obviously used the wrong hack. Where did you get it from?
     
  3. Will35

    Will35
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somewhere on the M50....
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +477
    I can mail you the MR version 8 that I used if you like. It worked fine for me.
     
  5. Will35

    Will35
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somewhere on the M50....
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks mep - appreciate it! Have PM'd you my details..

    Cheers
    Will
     
  6. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +477
    on its way mate
     
  7. Will35

    Will35
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somewhere on the M50....
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gotcha! Is the same one I have already though, I tried it again and will now play MR but still v-4. Am wondering if my CD burner speed would have aything to do with it. Slowest I can burn is 4x....will try it on my laptop to see if improves at all.
     
  8. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +477
    yeah it has to be 1x I think.......took me ages to figure out how to do it with my burner.
     
  9. Will35

    Will35
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Somewhere on the M50....
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi mep

    Thanks for all your help with this. Finally got to try it again; now has 6720-A as opposed to -4.

    Cheers!! :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice