A_B repeat

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Richard 0099, Nov 11, 2002.

  1. Richard 0099

    Richard 0099
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone out there got a DVD with A-B repeat function where I could set things so it goes from A to B then automatically repeats, or at least repeats on pressing a button? I think Panasonic DVDs have that function. BTW was thinking about a Panasonic DVD player up to £200. I suppose they (Panasonic DVDs) are pretty good huh? TIA.
     
  2. dfield2000

    dfield2000
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    957
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Ratings:
    +5
    My Toshiba has got that. Its a pretty old model now which they probablly don't make anymore, but I would imagine that it's standard on Toshiba.
     
  3. graham.myers

    graham.myers
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've a pioneer old American model.

    I use the A-B repeat loop when using the Video Essentials setup disk so it loops around the pink noise etc.

    Can't remember if my sony autochanger has it, probably does
     
  4. Reiner

    Reiner
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    3,315
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +13
    My Yamahas have it (both Panasonic clones) as does my shiny Shinco.
     
  5. oggy

    oggy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2002
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Turriff
    Ratings:
    +6
    My Tosh sd200e has it what,s it for ??????
     
  6. dood

    dood
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    943
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Hobart
    Ratings:
    +38
    My Sony S525D does it.
     
  7. GrahamC

    GrahamC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Messages:
    2,258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Morecambe, U.K.
    Ratings:
    +67
    My pioneer has this and it's a great help when positioning subs..
     
  8. kelvin

    kelvin
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,544
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Down South... (Bournemouth)
    Ratings:
    +45
    My Sony NS700 has it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...