A wii problem.

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii-U & 3DS' started by unleashedmaniac, Dec 23, 2006.

  1. unleashedmaniac

    unleashedmaniac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +12
    Okay, this may be a really simple thing that i'm missing but here it goes.

    I've started up my wii, synced the controller but basically everytime i exit a menu the controller basically disconnects itself. Just another quickie, when i turn off the console. It seems i need to resync everytime i start up again. Is there anyway of keeping it synced, so that i can turn on the console using the remote etc?

    All help appreciated.
     
  2. nickp8

    nickp8
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,742
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    West London
    Ratings:
    +144
  3. unleashedmaniac

    unleashedmaniac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +12
    Afraid i've tried that already:(
     
  4. unleashedmaniac

    unleashedmaniac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +12
    Also once i lose the sync, i have no lights at all on my remote. I even changed the batteries.
     
  5. Scotty306

    Scotty306
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    392
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    With the wii turned off,
    the remote should give you 4 lights with every button press
     
  6. mwatson800

    mwatson800
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    361
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Farnborough
    Ratings:
    +15
    Correction, every button press shows the battery level of the controller when the console is switched off.
     
  7. unleashedmaniac

    unleashedmaniac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +12
    See i'm not getting anything when the console is turned off.
     
  8. Scotty306

    Scotty306
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    392
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    If it's not dead batteries, then it must be a dead controller :thumbsdow
    Looks like you need to get a wii play or remote from somewhere before the shops shut,
    That's not going to be fun :eek:
     
  9. unleashedmaniac

    unleashedmaniac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +12
    It's just weird because if i press the sync button it flashes etc but just cuts out.
     
  10. Kube

    Kube
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,384
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Armagh
    Ratings:
    +369
    You are pressing the sync button on the console and remote? (under battery cover)
     
  11. unleashedmaniac

    unleashedmaniac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yep.
     
  12. burnsybhoy

    burnsybhoy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    South Ayrshire
    Ratings:
    +39
    I got mine yesterday and was playing it last night with my mates for a while and I got up this morning to have a quick game of bowling and not I can get my remotes working..whenever I press a butoon on them all 4 lights flash but nothing..I've tried the method above and also the same in the thread thats linked above and still having no luck..I know its not broken its just being awkward!!
     
  13. dr no

    dr no
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Messages:
    12,784
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,244
    try switching the console off at the plug point and restart. I had same prob and this appeared to solve it.
     
  14. burnsybhoy

    burnsybhoy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    South Ayrshire
    Ratings:
    +39
    jut upluged for 10secs and booted it p again an still nothing. I've tried holding both sync buttons down, then just either sync button and nada!!..

    I hope there's a fix for this is a forthoming update..It's a bit f a pain if u goota do it everytime!
     
  15. wellladida

    wellladida
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,687
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Jail cell 21236-386489
    Ratings:
    +203
    Im a bit confused if it was the remote that came with the wii there was no need to sync
     
  16. burnsybhoy

    burnsybhoy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    South Ayrshire
    Ratings:
    +39
    I know I've got two remotes..(I got one with Wii Play and now I don't know which one is which..now thats confusing!
     

Share This Page

Loading...