1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

a.t.i.radeon 9250 256mb gfx

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by bigdavie0, Oct 29, 2005.

  1. bigdavie0

    bigdavie0
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :hiya: would mce support a radeon 9250 gfx card,i have an hauppauge pvr150 mce tuner,just wondering will this do or will i have to purchase a new one,if so what one, my mobo has 1 agp slot and 5 pci
    thanks :)
     
  2. meansizzler

    meansizzler
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    7,588
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +266
    I don;t think it is listed as a supported card i medai center, it might work for some thing but may lock up when you launch the meda center application, best gettign a medi center certified card...like a radeon x700

    Link
     
  3. bigdavie0

    bigdavie0
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :thumbsup: thanks for the quick reply meansizzler
    :clap:
     
  4. Skunkpipe

    Skunkpipe
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it'll work no problems.
     
  5. Skunkpipe

    Skunkpipe
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it'll work no problems
     
  6. CyBeRkId2002

    CyBeRkId2002
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,595
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +124
    i have the card and although it does work its not ideal... had a lot of trouble getting dvds to run smoothly without stutter and i have tried every setting possible!
     
  7. deksawyer

    deksawyer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,634
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Fife, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +132
    I used to use a 9200 and it worked well.............

    D.
     
  8. Skunkpipe

    Skunkpipe
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I doubt very much that's an issue with the card; more likely a refresh rate not being set corretly or some other h/w bottleneck
     

Share This Page

Loading...