A Stupid Question from a Total Idiot.

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Simon44, May 31, 2005.

  1. Simon44

    Simon44
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have just bought a new Sony VTXD800 Digibox to go with my new Hitachi 32LD7200. Would there be anybody out there that could enlighten me to how to run through RGB Scart.

    Bought the bloody thing cos it has RGB and don't know how to use it, please help.

    Cheers

    Simon
     
  2. dvdsubtitles

    dvdsubtitles
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :rtfm: read the manual???
     
  3. Simon44

    Simon44
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your help.
     
  4. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,842
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    It was good advice but not always clear if it's given with a sarcastic overtone:)

    The TV scart on the SONY has RGB output, the menu will have the option to select which format you want it to output (RGB, Composite or s-video).
    I don't have this SONY so can't tell you exactly where to look and there are no guides on the website.
     
  5. MarkE19

    MarkE19
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    17,312
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Rainham Essex
    Ratings:
    +2,425
    I do, but am at work so can't help 'till I get home.
    If nobody else has walked you through the setup by tonight (and I remember before I head off down the pub :D ) then I'll have a play through the menu and see if I can help.
    From what I remember of the setup though it was very easy to work out. Just go into the menu and go through untill you see the picture settings. As long as you have a good(ish) quality scart lead and the Sony is set to output RGB then it should be as required. Just make sure the scart on the TV is also RGB compatable.

    Mark.
     
  6. mrtbag

    mrtbag
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3,652
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Anywhere I want
    Ratings:
    +394
    The following should work.

    Select Menu

    Select Picture

    Select TV Output

    Select RGB
     
  7. Simon44

    Simon44
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for helping me. I bought the Digibox yesterday and plugged it in and went out for the night, came back to find my wife had cleared up and thrown the manual which was on the chair, I would have read it.

    Probably not the best question to put on here but you live and learn eh!

    Thanks again guys.
     
  8. Richard46

    Richard46
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2000
    Messages:
    1,796
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    London E7 UK
    Ratings:
    +120
    One little thing; probably obvious; I think this box has two scarts and only one of them outputs RGB so make sure the right one is connected.

    Richard
     
  9. jaymac

    jaymac
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,725
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    North Somerset
    Ratings:
    +138
    Another point you may miss is that you only need to connect the vcr scart out of the 800 to the vcr. You dont need to run a scart from the vcr to the tv.
     

Share This Page

Loading...