Wanted A small reliable NAS for my Music

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by wiz, Feb 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    Don't want to spend a lot of money
    what have you got?

    Price and currency: negotiable
    Location: St.Neots

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
  2. originalsauce

    originalsauce
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    readynas v1, not been used as have upgraded, is this something you would consider?
     
  3. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    Wow, that was quick!
    How much sir?
     
  4. qwakuk

    qwakuk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +70
    got an old linkstation, but it is only 250gb
     
  5. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    I have a boxed readynas duo rnd2110 (No disks, only wanting £35 delivered)
     
  6. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    Ok chaps! Mulling over

    Edit: Damn it! Can't decide between the two...researching!
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2014
  7. originalsauce

    originalsauce
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    dont want much for it at all, how about 30?
     
  8. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    Will this take two disks?
     
  9. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    There is another thread wanting my exact v2 model. Can you let me know if interested and if not I will offer it up on there for him. Cheers
     
  10. the_watcher87

    the_watcher87
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +102
    If your NAS runs Plex chelleon I'd take it at asking if the OP isn't interested?
     
  11. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    I have no idea if it does. Only had it as a temp solution for time machine. You would have to investigate my friend. Tis all boxed up with no disks so quite hard for me to check? Sure with the model no me google will confirm/deny
     
  12. the_watcher87

    the_watcher87
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +102
    It's deffo the v2 and not the v1? I currently have the v1 and want plex which I why I need to upgrade to the v2.
     
  13. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    Tis deffo a v2. Whipped it out the box to double check.
     
  14. the_watcher87

    the_watcher87
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +102
    I'm not sure if we're ok to proceed or not? Maybe a mod could clarify?
     
  15. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    Would have to get a decline on here from op. Not sure how long one gets on a wanted thread.
    Wiz is online now so hopefully will reply.
     
  16. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    Hi how much for this please?
     
  17. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    As my original thread offer on here I stated £35.00
     
  18. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    OK, I'll take at asking
     
  19. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    No probs. will see you in pm
     
  20. originalsauce

    originalsauce
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    yep, two bay NAS. i think im too late now though ;)
     
  21. ScoobyZ

    ScoobyZ
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,091
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +137
  22. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,179
    So what's the difference performance wise? I'm not a power user
     
  23. ScoobyZ

    ScoobyZ
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,091
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +137
    From what I have read.

    V1 sparc cpu 248mhz 256 mb ddr1 (upgradeable)

    V2 Marvell arm cpu 1.6ghz 256 mb DDR3 (not upgradeable)

    Faster transfer speeds etc.
     
  24. chelleon

    chelleon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Altrincham
    Ratings:
    +159
    Just logged ion to say that the NAS Is on its way via Parcelforce 24 .... Having read through the post from Scoobyz and the pictures that describes the units, it would appear that this may be the V1 according to this, but it does have V2 on the Label, that much I can confirm..

    How on earth do they expect users to work that one out!

    Wiz, are you OK with this....
     
  25. ScoobyZ

    ScoobyZ
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,091
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +137

    Agree it is a nightmare, Quick way to tell is V2 has it written on front bottom right Next to the Duo (see below). I nearly bought £200 of hard drives that wouldn't have been compatible with mine. However they are still a good nas and £35 is a good price for a solid metal twin bay nas.

    [​IMG]
     
  26. slinger

    slinger
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,213
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Lancs
    Ratings:
    +272
    I'd like to offer £25 delivered for this if still available :)
     
  27. dhicks001

    dhicks001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,065
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    St Ives, Cornwall
    Ratings:
    +46
    Still looking for one? I have a NSA210 you could have for £15 delivered.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...