A million and one questions

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Steve Kinsey, Apr 11, 2001.

1. Steve Kinsey

Steve Kinsey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I'm going to be moving house in 6-8 weeks time and my new house has a totally spare room measuring 15' x 9.5' approx. Naturally it didn't take me long to decide what I could use the room for ;).

When it comes to projectors though I'm a totally naive newbie so I hope you'll indulge me with a few questions. I'm budgeting for no more than 5K and hopefully a little less. I already have a reasonable speaker / amp setup so the whole budget can go on projector / screen plus accessories?

I'm hoping that I have enough space at the back of the room to add computer desk, so I may want to use the projector with PC/Playstation. Does this automatically rule out analogue or can you use a PC adequately with an analogue projector.

Because of the shape of the room I will need to place the screen in front of a full length window. Even if I get blackout curtains does this affect my choice of projector.

I've read Jenz article on his website about his S/H projector and I'm wondering what everyone’s opinion is on s/h as opposed to say a new Ellie. Would I be better of going S/H given my smallish budget.

Does anyone know of a reliable installer around the South Wales or Bath/Bristol area that I can visit for a demonstration.

I'm sure there's a load more but that's all I can think of at the moment. Thanks for indulging me and I await your comments

:)

2. Arthur.S

Arthur.S

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0