A lot of issues trying to fly my drone.

RicP

Standard Member
Reaction score
Hi there, i'm pretty new to all this, i've only got 4hrs fly time so far. and for the first few weeks had no issues, worked really well, could fly well and seemed easy. However recently i've had issues where it's stopped going forward or backwards, or left or right, this has happened several times after flying just fine for 5 mins or so, and when it's got stuck going forward and i can't control it, the ONLY thing i can do when that happens if the left and right work is to fly round in fast circles trying to keep it from hitting buildings, then lowers it's altitude, and perform a controlled crash into a hedge ideally. it's quite scary when it gets stuck going forward as i don't know where it's going to end up. also on a few occasions the left and right stopped as well as forward backwards so when i fly it gets stuck, all i can do is try bring it down in a straight line, and i've hit a few buildings doing so. thankfully not damaging the Mini SE. i'm worried as if this was to happen when i'm far from home or when i'm over water then that's it, i can lose my drone forever, and at some point it's going to break the drone if i keep crashing into objects.

The other worrying thing, is when it's stuck flying forward the Return home switch doesn't work either, as the RTH effectively performs an up and forward left right motions, so these motions don't work, and the drone won't stop and return to home, there's not much i can do other than try crash it.