A little advice would be great

• Thread starter Deleted member 914603
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 914603

Hey everyone,
So I'm just starting out in drones, kind of, and I'm trying something that I know I should wait for, but I'm already in it, so might as well push thru.

I'm building a drone, and I'm going for long flight time, don't really care how agile it is, as long as it's a good flight time. Now I did have a "friend" that was helping me, until I found out he knows less about drones than I do.

So this is what I have so far:
4- 2205S 2300kv motors
4- 7" T7056CR 3 blade props
2- 1500mAh 100C 4S batteries

Now, my frame is going to be pretty heavy because I want it to be out there solid as a rock when it's got some wind (I live in Oregon, it's almost always at least a little windy), and I know I still need a fc, esc, gps, tx and rx modules, and a remote.

Any suggestions? Oh, and I'm working on about $40 a month of money I can put towards this, so any penny savers would be appreciated.

Thanks everyone in advance,
Heather

rickyt

Heather, dont bother. Buy a drone thats links to a decent app on your phone/tablet enjoy the hobby.
I started off with a home built drone, buying it from ebay. Never got it going then started to build my own using various flight controller's. Programming the FC was a nighmare, changing the PID's every flight.
I bought 650 frame's and built another drone using a Pixhawk FC and never went any further, it's now gethering dust on the shelf . I decided to buy a drone , a one I could just charge the battery's and fly. Must admit , I have a few drones now as I never got rid of my earlier purchases, but a fly out of the box drone is the best option.
Lots to choose from too , but my experience now points in the direction of DJI. My Mavic Mini (1) is great.