1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

a bit wet behind the ears!!

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by doodar, Jan 19, 2004.

1. doodar

doodar
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i was wondering if anyone can give me a bit of advice.

i set up my new Sony DAVSC5 over the weekend and it blew my socks off!!!!

watching Black Hawk Down on it was a whole new experience for me as i have been making do with a JBL pro logic system for the past 5 years.

my question is this...

is it only personal taste or is there a particular setting i should be watching various films according to their specification?

i would be most grateful if someone who knows could point me in the right direction as far as what will give me the best sound performance on each format

hope this question makes sense, looking forward to hearing your views

d

2. doodar

doodar
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    is this is a really naff question?!!!!

do i have just have to work it out myself?!!!!!

3. doodar

doodar
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    proove to me this forum exists, at least by telling what a crap question that was!!!

ok i'll rephrase it....

is there anyone out there who can please explain to me, or point me towards a website that explains to me, exactly what all the different sound formats are, how they work and which format i should use to gain the maximum pleasure from my new toy!

4. Mylo

Mylo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +372