1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

750i Reflashing Site - Any Good

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by chrislad, Oct 3, 2005.

  1. chrislad

    chrislad
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,617
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Rep. of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +137
    I bought a Vodafone 750i from here, and when it arrives, it's getting reflashed before it's even used. Now I have 3 avenues of approach.

    1. Since I work for a phone company, I can try to get my SE rep to do it. He's looking into it for me.

    2. I can get a mobile shop to do it for around 20quid.

    3. I can use this site. http://www.kobonet-netshop.co.uk/index.php

    Basically, I want to know has anyone used them or know someone who used them, and are they any good? Thanks.
     
  2. AFC

    AFC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried doing a search on www.esato.com

    They maybe able to answer your queries or perhaps advise on other available options.....
     
  3. Dr Sat

    Dr Sat
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    chrislad,
    ive done mine,i used kobonet £7 for password and username.
    works a treat,now ive a W800i.
     
  4. chrislad

    chrislad
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,617
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Rep. of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +137
    Excellent. I'll probably use them then. If my bloody phone ever arrives. 9 days and counting. Bloody Royal Mail.
     
  5. chrislad

    chrislad
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,617
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Rep. of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +137
    Actually, when reflashing, do you need to have a sim that will work on the phone in there?

    I'm getting a vodafone locked 750i, but I've no vodafone sim card, nor does any of my family, nor immediate friends.
     

Share This Page

Loading...