59 mins recorded - 0%!

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by DaveP, Dec 21, 2004.

  1. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a recording which shows as "Recorded", when I press play I get the synopsis saying recorded 59 mins but with 0% used. When I press play again it does nothing. Backup doesn't work and the only way out of the screen is to press planner or services.

    I've had this before when I started to watch a program that was still recording but this is the first time it's happened with an "un-touched" recording,

    Dave
     
  2. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,396
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +324
    Dave,

    Happened to me once, a long time ago. Never did get to watch that recording. Never found out what caused it either.

    Delete it and hope there's a repeat of the programme!

    A. Dork
     
  3. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Luckily it wasn't important. I read somewhere that it may be recovered if I do a planner re-build, but as it's a 250Gb disk that's half full, it's too big a risk!


    Dave
     
  4. Andrew K

    Andrew K
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    3,386
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +608
    I had the problem as well. Deleted the 0% recording and then found the program I had recorded under a different description on the planner. You may get lucky if you check the recordings around the one showing 0%.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice