Question 50PV350T connection issue

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by kezojopaul, Nov 7, 2017.

  1. kezojopaul

    kezojopaul
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    west mids
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi People, please say you can help us lol
    We have the lg 50PV350T and the internet connection keeps popping up, we not connected to the internet as we have Sky. How do we stop the 'Not connected to LAN' popping up please?

    Many thanks in advance
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,593
    What are you viewing when this message pops up?
     
  3. kezojopaul

    kezojopaul
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    west mids
    Ratings:
    +0
    anything, normal tele or sky
     
  4. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,593
    Have you had this Tv for a while and that issue has just started or have you only acquired the set recently?
     
  5. kezojopaul

    kezojopaul
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    west mids
    Ratings:
    +0
    had it about 4 years, and has only recently started doing it. Have tried differant cables, re setting the modem, tried factory reset on the tv
     
  6. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,593
    So, do you use the internet connection on the TV?
    Your first post made no mention of it and I presumed you were just finding the popup message a nuisance.
    What did you mean by “we not connected to the internet as we have Sky”?
     

Share This Page

Loading...