Question 4k gaming - BenQ TK810 vs Optoma UHD42 vs Epson TW7000 vs others?

Your opinion for 4k gaming?

• Optoma UHD42 (UHD50x in US)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Epson TW7000 (3200 in US)

• Optoma UHD51

• BenQ TK810

• Other (please comment)

• Total voters

tsts123

Hello, I've been using an Optoma HD141X for 3-4 years before it died on me, and I'm looking to step up to a 4k projector.

While my HD141X was out for repairs (and is now deemed dead), I've been using a loaner BenQ TK810. It's a bit noisy and doesn't look as satisfying with dark games (e.g elite dangerous) as my old one did.
  • Budget: up to maybe £1.4k for a reaaaally enticing factor, otherwise floating around £1.2k.
  • Setup: sitting on a custom shelf behind the sofa (currently has the BenQ sitting on it), pointing at a wall roughly 5metres away.
  • Primary goals: PS4 and eventually PS5 gaming. Regular movie/series watching. Input lag & picture quality.
  • Features:
    • Just plugged in HDMI is fine, with audio out projector -> sound system.
    • I think I'll need keystone correction as it's sitting on a shelf above the sofa back.

The ones I've found and read about so far, in order of what seems most suited (please provide thoughts if in agreement or not):
  1. Optoma UHD42 (UHD50x in the states): high contrast, high refresh rate, very low input lag, high bulb expectancy.
  2. Epson TW7000 (3200 in the states): okay contrast, low input lag, recommended by richer sounds (but I didn't ask about the optoma yet).
  3. Optoma UHD51: not sure, reading more still. Richer sounds has it in stock.
  4. BenQ TK810: currently have this as a loaner device. Contrast is poor, remote isn't working with sound control, it's loud. Hope the others are better.
  5. Viewsonic x10: apparently a high input lag and a very short throw.
Would you have thoughts & recommendations, even for projectors not in this list?