436xde picture quality

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by alantemperton, Aug 6, 2006.

  1. alantemperton

    alantemperton
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have just purchased a pioneer 436 xde and am disappointed with the grainy picture. Colurs are rich and vibrant but overall grainy picture. I live in an apartment with a communal sky dish. I do not subscribe to Sky for a picture and can only view the free channels. Looking at the sky box system set up - signal strength is weak on the bar barely at 5-10% but the quality of the signal is at 70%. I have not changed any of the plasma default settings. I am using top quality gold connector scart leads.

    Your advice on settings etc would be appreciated
     
  2. monkeylala

    monkeylala
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Poulton Le Fylde
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you do a search under 436xde in this forum you will find all the info you need about seetings for your new plasma. Cheers
     
  3. Dave

    Dave
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    You can't polish a turd.:rolleyes:

    Unfortunately if you feed the screen a poor signal, you get poor pq and though fiddling with the settings may help it'll never be great.
     
  4. yorkyred

    yorkyred
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    373
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +39
    Sadly true. Nothing is going to help short of moving.
     
  5. chaparral

    chaparral
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,041
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Ratings:
    +426
    You have the sky outputting RGB throught the scart cable and the 436xde set to RGB on that scart input ?? very important you do this..

    Plus your not sitting to close to the screen..(I.E nothing under about 9ft min..about 10ft to 12ft away for SD on a 43" screen would be about right )
     

Share This Page

Loading...