1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

435xde VGA native?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by PioRow, Apr 4, 2005.

  1. PioRow

    PioRow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    848
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    Will the vga port on the front of the media box for the 435xde accept native resolution of 1024X768??

    Thanks
     
  2. Kier

    Kier
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Reading, UK
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yes
     
  3. PioRow

    PioRow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    848
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    so if you can get your pc to output a 1024X768 picture via a vga cable you will have a prefect pixel to pixel match? Then couldnt I run downloaded movies and watch them?
     
  4. cboy

    cboy
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    535
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    yes
     
  5. Leerock

    Leerock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes
     
  6. PioRow

    PioRow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    848
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    only problem is that the xde is a widescreen and my PC monitor is 4:3 ratio display so all the movies will look wrong. damm. Be interesting to see the wmvhd demos though.
     
  7. PioRow

    PioRow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    848
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    seems my graphics card has a DHTV mode that sets the PC into widescreen 1280 X 720 at 60mhz. SO does the vga port accept this input or am I gonna have to mess around with the HDMI port?
     
  8. bigddd

    bigddd
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a further question on this issue. if my pc/laptop has a DVI output and I convert it with a cable to HDMI and plug it into my 435 XDE will it be of similar picture quality to a dvd player with HDMI output?
     
  9. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    :rotfl: :rotfl: Thought you didn't like homework! The quality is pretty equivalent, yes, but it's a bitch to get working. 1280/720@60Hz is where to start. You can't get native via HDMI, it's not DVI :rotfl:
     
  10. Ath3na

    Ath3na
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was a pain to set up. But I now have my XDE running on dvi from a Radion X800xt. 1080i is just out of this world and was worth the last 3 days on the forums.
     
  11. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    No overscan or funny business? Would you post your settings, and driver version, for the benefit of mankind?
     

Share This Page

Loading...