1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

435hde

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Leerock, Dec 28, 2004.

  1. Leerock

    Leerock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys
    I ve ordered the pio 435hde and i m waiting to receive it tomorrow.:clap:
    Do you think I ve made the right choice?
    Are there any better plasmas out there?
    I ve decided to buy this plasma because I saw it playing a dvd in progressive scan and i thought the pq was amazing.
    after reading some reviews i finally decided that this is the right one.
    :smashin:

    :oops: Another thing I want to ask is
    What does "run in" means.
    I ve read somewhere in this forum that A plasma needs to be run in
    to obtain it s maximum picture quality. :rolleyes:
     
  2. jaguar

    jaguar
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes.
    Depends on what's important to you.
    'Running in' means using a low contrast for the first hundred hours or so. I have heard that (do not know if for a fact) Pioneers run very hot when new thus risking burn in. So use it with reduced contrast and no extended period of static images like a logo.
    I own a HDE myself and I think there is someting to it.
     
  3. Leerock

    Leerock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks a lot for the reply but i have some questions to ask regarding it.
    What s burn in? (You see i m a newbie and i don understand these expressions :blush:

    What s more important to me is the pq.
    Well?
    Have i made the right choice? :devil:
     
  4. Leerock

    Leerock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oooooooooooooooohhhhhhhh s**t
    I ve read an article about this "burn-in" s**t and i m soooooooo dissapointed for my purchase.
    I should buy an lcd
    "Burn-in" in plasmas is soooo annoying
    You must continuously verifying that there is no static part
    on the plasma display.
    What about tv logos on the corner?
    What about some tv channels like mtv that are continuously displaying menus
    underneath of the screen with information about the singers?
    Ooooooh I m so heartsick:suicide:

    I didn t know about this issue before buying this plasma :rolleyes:
     
  5. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    Do a search, you silly man, and stop worrying. It's grossly overblown probably by jeleous folk who can't afford a plasma. It will be fine, just ordinary precautions while it's brand new, ie don't go on holiday leaving a music channel on, or go to bed with a DVD menu displayed. I've never seen a burned domestic Pioneer. I assume you are not UK based? That's not a UK model there.
     
  6. Leerock

    Leerock
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I m not uk based
    but " made in U.K." is written on the box.
     
  7. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    Yes, assembled here but not sold here. Relieved to hear you are not UK based, it would have been a 'grey' import. It's a euro only model.
     

Share This Page

Loading...