1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

42WH18B tweaking problem

Discussion in 'TVs' started by shaunthedude, May 14, 2002.

1. shaunthedude

shaunthedude

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just taken delivery of the above set last week. I have noticed that when watching a program with the black bars top and botom, the bars are on a slant, the picture leans down to the left of the tv. i looked to see if there was one of those geomagnetic ajustments in the menu but can not find one. Also the bar at the top is wider than the bottom one. I am a total novice with tvs etc so if some kind soul can talk me through how to ajust these problems in the menu I will be grateful.

Many thanks,
    shaun

2. laurel

laurel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shaun

You say the bars lean to the left?

You could try putting a small wooden chock under the left of the set to lift it, then you wouldn't notice. :D

Or you could get a Panasonic? :p

Laurel

3. bob007

bob007

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Failing that, take the castors off the left hand side of your chair/sofa.........:D

Hope you solve your problem.

bob

4. shaunthedude

shaunthedude

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah yeah yeah guys. very funny. im splitting my sides here with laughter.

5. Kevo

Kevo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +146
    As a fellow Tosh RP owner I feel it is my duty to give you a sensible reply.

There are no geometry settings available to the user, although I believe these can be adjusted in the service menu.
    Don't try this yourself, Get the engineer out to do it FOC.