1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

42PD7200 and XBOX

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Bigpants2k, Sep 13, 2005.

  1. Bigpants2k

    Bigpants2k
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bracknell
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hiya,

    Does anybody have the Hitachi 42PD7200 Plasma screen linked up to there xbox?.

    If you do, could you please tell me what settings you have it on as I was playing Fifa last night and as the screen followed the ball the grass went all blurry.

    Thanks
     
  2. bishman

    bishman
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2001
    Messages:
    4,902
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    hertford
    Ratings:
    +172
    I got a 7200 yesterday but couldn't get it set up untill late. Will be having a look at the xbox later, so will leave some feedback for you.

    What connection are you using to get the Xbox to the plasma? RGB, composite, svideo?
     
  3. plop90

    plop90
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    207
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you're using a plasma with your xbox, you have to get a high def kit, softmod your xbox to switch it to ntsc, and then enable progressive scan over component in the MS dash. Playing in progressive scan is lightyears ahead of using interlaced connections like RGB Scart and s-video.
     
  4. Bigpants2k

    Bigpants2k
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bracknell
    Ratings:
    +2
    Im waiting for the softmaod kit to be sent to me.

    I think i have the high def kit, i have a small black box half way down the cable, which i plug in a fibre cable that goes into my amp.

    On the end of the cable is a scart connection, and i think it connects as RGB, does that sound right?
     
  5. david 4 fingers

    david 4 fingers
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    :thumbsup: i do :thumbsup:

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    The picture quality is unbaleavable when using the hi def kit,,,,,,i cant wait for the 360 to arrive ,it will be :eek: :eek: :eek:


    David.....................
     
  6. nigelbb

    nigelbb
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5,262
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +488
    That's not the HiDef kit but is as good as it gets in PAL land. I think that is called the Advanced AV kit & has RGB out on the SCART. You need this for progressive scan component out http://www.divineo.co.uk/cgi-bin/div-uk/xb-of-hidef
     
  7. Bigpants2k

    Bigpants2k
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bracknell
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just orderd one of those little buggas :smashin: , now how to wire it up :cool:
     
  8. Bigpants2k

    Bigpants2k
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bracknell
    Ratings:
    +2
    Anyone with this plasma and XBOX could your send me your plasma settings, set up for your xbox please.

    When i am playing fiffa the picture gets quite blurry when the camera moves up and down the field.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...