1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

42'' Plasmas: Pioneer, Hitachi?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by mbianchi, Mar 15, 2005.

1. mbianchi

mbianchi

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dear Expert members,

I am completely new to Plasma and LCD TVs and I am looking for advice from experts in this forum.

I want to buy a 42'' Plasma or 37'' LCD to hang on the wall of my bedroom. A socket is already installed on the wall, which has two entries to take both the standard aerial and the Hotbird satellite.

90% of the time, I will be using the screen on the wall to watch Hotbird satellite channels only. I do not care at all about radio channels and also DVDs capabilities are not very important. What is very important is: 1) get a picture which is as clear as possible from the Hotbird satellite; 2) get a TV which is as silent as possible (since the panel will be placed in the bedroom, a meter or so away from the bed) and emanates as little radiation as possible. Good looks may play a role but are definetely not a crucial factor in my choice. Money is also not so important.

I have seen a couple of messages in the forum of people complaining about the noise emanated by Pioneer HDE plasmas and I would appreciate any suggestions on which plasma or LCD television to buy on the basis of my preferences stated above.

Many thanks
    marco bianchi

2. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412