4 x Upgraded Xarus 5000 Stereo Amplifier Recommendations

Chapamantime

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am new to AVForums and a bit of a novice when it comes to building a home audio systems but I am hoping I can explain this well enough to get some advice, so please bare with me.

A bit of context surrounding my issue:
I use my stereo setup mainly for DJing and do like to have the music fairly loud when I have friends over or for parties. The music I listen to is very bass driven, a lot of reggae/dub etc however that does not mean I don't appreciate the higher frequencies. As a result I bought 2 x Wharfedale Xarus 5000s a few years ago after reading a few forums on here and researching speakers for my requirements above. I also read on here about someone upgrading the 8 inch subs in the Xarus's which I have also done as the amp I am using does not have the facility for a stand alone sub woofer.

Sub replacement:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/8-Woofer-Wi...1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1324048861&sr=8-2&tag=av0c-21

Im a bit of a bass fiend though (enjoy my reggae soundsystem nights) and I recently bought 2 Xarus's; I am yet to upgrade the subs in these but I will be doing so in the next month or so.