37WLT58 - hidden feature ???

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by bs_lcd, Mar 26, 2006.

Tags:
  1. bs_lcd

    bs_lcd
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +6
    Apologies if this has been previously mentioned ..

    To go through each input source - i have had to press the 'Input Selection' button once at a time.

    But just noticed that if you keep the 'Input Selection' button pressed down - a menu appears with all inputs - can then use arrow keys and select with 'ok'

    Has this feature always been there ?? (cannot see it in the manual)
     
  2. Tempest

    Tempest
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,500
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Horley, Surrey
    Ratings:
    +4,150
    Yup, been there ever since I had my set :)
     
  3. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are so many inputs on these it was a pleasure to discover this feature on my 42" set.

    Discovered by accident!
     
  4. jeallen01

    jeallen01
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +70
    Ditto on my 32" set, and you need it - otherwise you have to tediously select one input after another!
     
  5. wandersen

    wandersen
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    521
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    Or even easier - you just push the OK button when watching TV and it provides you with the selection.
     
  6. Tempest

    Tempest
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,500
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Horley, Surrey
    Ratings:
    +4,150
    Ohhh, never knew that. Will try it later :)
     
  7. SRR

    SRR
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    196
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +87
    Page 10 , No 4 of instruction manual for input button info (although I don't see the analogue channels as in picture.)

    But I did find this that is not in the manual, AFAIK.
    press the "Guide" button to call up EPG, then press the "Menu" button. You can now flick through a now & next guide while watching the channel you are watching.
    Any others people have found ?.
     

Share This Page

Loading...