37" LG5010 blurring

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by AGREEN, Jan 31, 2009.

  1. AGREEN

    AGREEN
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just bought a new LG 37" 5010 and not so happy with the picture qualitly. i have noticed a lot of blurring when the scence is dark. the man in currys explained that buying a tv with 100hz would stop this problem but the price difference is huge. is there any way of stopping it or am i stuck till i up grade.
     
  2. J4CK DANIELS

    J4CK DANIELS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +231
    blurring due to MOTION?... or only in dark scenes? if you are noticing blurring or trails when watching football for example combined with a camera pan shot then he's kinda right... 100Hz WILL help that but often brings out other flaws in PQ. if the blurring is just happening with dark scenes then there might be not much you can do about it.... try using the expert mode and change the settings to see if it gets better.
     
  3. AGREEN

    AGREEN
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the tips. will have a blast and see what comes up.
     
  4. pdoherty76

    pdoherty76
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,435
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +70

    Could it perhaps be the intelligent sensor that the 5010 models have? It is meant to adjust contrast automatically in dark scenes depending on the amount of light in your room it detects. I heard many people are returning these TVs because they reported they could notice it changing during dark scenes.
     
  5. AGREEN

    AGREEN
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have not tried using the sensor for i have noticed it is useless compared to setting up with normal controlles. have heard that lots of people have been experiancing the same problems as i have had so glad not to be the only one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...