360, Vista and Transcode - any tweaks ?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by dUnKle, Apr 22, 2007.

  1. dUnKle

    dUnKle
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    15,930
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,920
    Used to use mt 360 along with Transcode and MCE and found the results rather good

    Quick to react and rather quick to load up and play files

    However since going to vista it all feels rather clunky

    Are there any tweaks to streamlining and speeding up the three of them, bearing in mind all I want to do is play video files that are stored on my PC via my 360 ?
     
  2. internetuser

    internetuser
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,572
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +285
    wireless or wired ?
     
  3. dUnKle

    dUnKle
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    15,930
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,920
    wired
     
  4. Stoke192

    Stoke192
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    5,643
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wirral..Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +2,056
    There's a vista beta of Transcode available Here along with a bit more info regarding Transcode and vista.
    :)
     
  5. chevm

    chevm
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    runtime360 was the original developer of transcode however he no longer runs with the program your best off going to www.transcode360.co.uk which is the latest site and that is where you get the latest info/files. Go to the forum page for loads of info re tweaks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...