1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

32ZD26 + 520 or 963SA = ?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Jayb, Feb 8, 2003.

1. Jayb

Jayb
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all

I am sure this has been covered before and I have gone through alot of threads on this site, but as I am a newbie I am still a little unsure

The question

I am almost sure that I am going to buy a 32ZD26. I have done some homework on this and realise that it may have a few faults(as does everything i've checked) but feal for the money I can't really do much better....and it has Progressive Scan NTSC

so

Do I go for the 520 with NTSC progressive scan for £200?

or

Do I go for the 963SA £350. Does the PAL crack turn PAL signals into a NTSC PS output, or is it still a PAL output? Would I benifit from this feature with a 32" ZD or should I save my money and go for the 520:confused:

My knickers are in a twist:eek: and I need some advice.

2. Jayb

Jayb
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :confused: Anybody :confused:

3. fraggle

fraggle

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +29
    The PAL hack for the 963SA can be set to output in NTSC format but loads of people have said the picture quality is very poor and they much prefer interlaced PAL over progressive PAL -> NTSC converted.

The 520 is a damn fine player, I've got the 510 and like it, however I'm being niggled by how much better a picture I could get with a better player so I'll probably be changing it soon!

4. kwangomango

kwangomango

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +38
    Where exactly have you seen this?

5. richard plumb

richard plumb

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,017