1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

32fx66 arrives!

Discussion in 'TVs' started by jamez, Feb 16, 2003.

1. jamez

jamez

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just back from a rather bizarre Murder Mystery night for a friend's birthday and decided to watch a bit of TV on my new 32fx66. Even better CD:UK was on! Now who can complain about a bit of Sarah Whatmore at 2 in the morning?!

Anyway, back to the TV! It arrived on Friday afternoon from John Lewis (faultless service by the way!), but have to admit that I wasn't completely impressed by the picture quality. :(

Admittedly I'm a complete AV amateur and this is the first "proper" TV that I have owned but still think that the picture through Sky isn't so great, lots of blockyness, if you know what I mean. I'm guessing this is probably due to the cheapness of my Scart leads (any recommendations on a good set?) although the picture through my DVD is great!! Watched X-Men on DVD last night, brilliant! Great film anyway, but so much better on a big TV.

Anyway, seeing as there seem to be a lot of people buying/asking about the 32fx66 at the moment, just thought I'd give my 2 cents worth as a beginner to the topic. It's a great TV looks wise and compared to what I was used to the picture is good, maybe not quite what I was expecting but perhaps that's the scart lead issue like I said.

In terms of John Lewis, really can't fault them. Got them to Pricematch with Electrocentre for 899, and then it was delivered within 2weeks of ordering. They could only give me a six hour delivery slot (3 until 9 on Fri afternoon) so I had to take Fri afternoon off from work but two delivery blokes turned up at 5 which was good and didn't need to help carry the thing in! Which is good because this TV is a beast! At the moment it's still on the floor because my flat mate hasn't yet come back to help me lift it onto the stand!