1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

32" LCD TV by Atek 8ms 1000:1 500 cd/m2

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by dbeamish, Oct 23, 2005.

  1. dbeamish

    dbeamish
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    377
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Berkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +8
  2. biggy7

    biggy7
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2,221
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +140
    when is says: "Y/Pb/Pr, RGB, DVI, HDMI" does that mean it has component, a dvi socket and a HDMI socket?
     
  3. RockySpieler

    RockySpieler
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,659
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Snaking the Lineup
    Ratings:
    +116
    If the website is correct.....and I will try and cut and past this time :thumbsup: .

    "This television is HDTV ready and comes with full audio and video HDMI decoder built. It has SCART, VGA and DVI interfaces. It is designed in the UK, the components are made in Korea and final assembly takes place in Germany."

    I interpret this to mean it has a DVI input which is capable of HDMI decoding i.e DVI(HDCP), and not that is has both DVI and separate HDMI, but we await confirmation from the horse's mouth.

    The Cleardragon owner member EHR does read the forums, and normally replies to queries promptly and efficiently. Note from what I have seen this is almost unique, most manufacturers distance themselves from forums (JVC LCD tester excepted), which is a wasted opportunity (imho). There are some rules about self advertising, but it should not stop advice, or specification queries.

    Additionally:-

    EDITED: ehr specs updated, screen is 16:9 1366x768, and NO freeview tuner DVB-T.

    The ebay listing confirms it is a DVI (HDCP) input (No separate HDMI). It also repeats the aspect ratio inconsistency, nice price with 1 hour to go though, even without VAT :) . Auction finished approx £717 (include VAT & delivery!!!).


    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/32-LCD-TV-by-...820063814QQcategoryZ61400QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
     
  4. dbeamish

    dbeamish
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    377
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Berkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +8
    I wonder if its possible to visit Cleardragon and look around to see demos..
     
  5. ehr

    ehr
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

    The spec is wrong but until Atek give me the correct details, I am not allowed to correct it. My understanding is that this is essentially like the Viewpia TV with different chassis and branding. Please bear with me a few days.

    Patrick
     
  6. biggy7

    biggy7
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2,221
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +140
    ehr, thanks we look forward to the info

    in the meantime, would it be possible to take live pics of the 32" and its ports at the back?
     
  7. biggy7

    biggy7
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    2,221
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +140
    any update ehr?
     
  8. ehr

    ehr
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys,

    Sorry to be slow but I've now updated the spec.

    These were going at ridiculous prices on eBay because I messed up the promotions. I think I've sorted that out now though. sold out of 32" until Monday so earliest delvieries is now Wednesday of next week.

    It does not have a Freeview tuner built in.
     

Share This Page

Loading...