32" Hd Ready Lcd

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by s1hastie, Aug 3, 2006.

Tags:
  1. s1hastie

s1hastie
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +39
    Im in the market for a new tv. Looking for something around 32" lcd HD Ready.

Needs to be wall mountable and I must be able to connect my laptop etc up to it using the vga cable. Built in freeview tuner would also be a good bonus.

Anyone got any reccomendations for something decent that will last either if you own it already or know someone that does or have heard good things,

Only drawback is I only have around £500 to spend!

2. s1hastie

s1hastie
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +39
    subscribing.

3. satvia geez3r

satvia geez3r

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    For that sorta money your gonna have to go for one of the lesser brands or perhaps one of the older 'branded' models.

Im quite new to the LCD game, but i've heard some good things about the Acers and Loewe models.. they may come in at around your budget but as the ol saying goes.. you get what you pay for. Depending on your viewing distance/room size etc.. you may be better off getting a 26".. £500 = 32" average display/no name/possible reliabilty issues.. or £500 = 26" tried and tested brand, better display.

You could be unlucky and pay for a branded TV and get dead pixels or it goes bang after a few weeks but i'd say it's less likely. I've just brought myself the Samsung LE27T51B (£500) but it's for my bedroom so 32" really wasn't needed. This models been out for some time, hear pretty good things about it, good value for a branded TV, im not bothered about HDMI.. it's got HDCP-DVI and it plays well on xbox360 (the only thing im using it for)..