1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

28-32 inch HD LCD, which is the best??? Help!!

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by churchwa, Aug 2, 2005.

1. churchwa

churchwa

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    Hi guys,

I am new to the world of LCD tv's, mainly because every one i have seen has been really bad. They seem to get loads of ghosting and blurring when there is movement. Also they have a bad viewing angle.

I have the panny PV500 plasma and an old Pio and love then both to bits, but they are too big for one of the rooms, so i really need a 28-32inch flat panel tv.

Can someone please first reassure me LCD has come a long way in the last year or so, and also tell me the best, money no object LCD TV.

Many thanks in advance.

2. pjskel

pjskel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +124
    Ask a question like that and you're tempting 100 different responses - best is a very subjective and personal term.
    If aesthetics are important, then you could look at the Loewe and B&O LCD TVs, seeing as the price isn't an issue.

If you want to remain in the land of the normal, although Loewe aren't too bad in that respect, then there's a lot to be said for the JVC DS6, Panny X500, Sharp GD1 (GA and GD range to be replaced this month), and Sony (again, new models this month) ones. Others have spent less again and got themselves Sagem, Samsung, Hitachi, LG, and are highly enthused about them in the threads with those brands as part of their topic - have a read and see.

Speaking of new models - Loewe have a new 26" & 32" coming in mid-late Sept - called the Individual. Specs look very appealing.

What is your set-up - Sky/NTL/TW digital? Freeview? DVD/games console?

3. churchwa

churchwa

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    Thanks for your comments.