Wanted 27" IPS Monitor 1440p

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by grandmaster, Feb 3, 2014.

  1. grandmaster

    grandmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +223
    Hello All,

    Looking for a 27" IPS Monitor.
    Budget of around £220
    Has to be 1440p or above.
    Please discuss any dead pixels or discoloration if you have.

    Kind Regards,

    GM

    Price and currency: £220+
    Location: West Yorkshire

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2014
  2. grandmaster

    grandmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +223
  3. Stinger

    Stinger
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,209
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +45
    Buy a New Korean monitor from Ebay for around that price such as a Qnix qx2710 2560 × 1440. Overclockable Up To 120hz+
     
  4. Spudhead

    Spudhead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,257
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +176
    Sorry to sort of jump in on this sales thread, but do they have display port?
     
  5. Wgards

    Wgards
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    979
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +68
    No just dvi. Btw they dont all get 120+ mine is only stable at 110. Cost £200 plus 70 for duty.
     
  6. Stinger

    Stinger
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,209
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +45
  7. grandmaster

    grandmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +223
    Hi All,

    Thanks for the responses! I have been looking at the korean ones and I did notice the DVI only types - Not sure I want DVI though to be honest, i would much rather have it HDMI - But theyre bloomin expensive arent they some of these monitors"
     
  8. grandmaster

    grandmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +223
    Bump Jump
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2014
  9. grandmaster

    grandmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +223
    Bump Jump
     
  10. grandmaster

    grandmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +223
    Thanks for that link dude! My ebay search wont come up with that ;9 but your link shows fine
     
  11. Killswitch 73

    Killswitch 73
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,139
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Dumfries
    Ratings:
    +244
    Just to note , you can not output 1440p using HDMI , 1440p is only done by either Display port or Dual-link DVI , normal dvi will only output 1080p the same as HDMI .

    Please correct if im wrong somebody .
     
  12. heman

    heman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    874
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
    Have a Dell 3011 30", barely used (<1hr use, can be shown on menu). Fully boxed with all accessories, and under warranty.
    Not sure what your budget is, would be looking for £615 collected.
     

Share This Page

Loading...