Also got a Meridian 502 pre
Meridian 5500 active speakers
Meridian 206 cd transport
Meridian 203x2 DAC
Sony CDP557ES CD Player
Teac VRDS-T1 transport
Linn LP12 Ittok lv2 arm Linn troika MC cartridge
Focal 948

I also just picked up a pair of BW803D2 was looking at the 802d but got a great deal on the 803’s and are looking at amplifying at a latter day with some Mcintosh equipment my question is I run my LP12 with a m/c cartridge through the Quad44 m/c card input so if t were to purchase a phono stage do I still plug the phono out put into the m/c input on my 44 or do I put it into a aux input,I’m just worried that the increased quality output of the signal from the phono stage is going to be downgraded to the standard m/c input card on the 44’s quality
I’m new to phono staging so any and all advice is greatly appreciated

Turntable into separate phono stage and then into the AUX, CD, Tuner input in the 44. The phono stage does the amplification and RIAA conversion and outputs a line level signal typically 0.5-2V. The separate phono stage is basically like putting the 44 MC input card in a box with its own power supply. Just make sure you get a phono stage with an MC input, some will provide variable output amplification and also resistance/capacitance controls so you can tune it to some extent e.g. Project Phono Box DS/DS+.

Thanks that explained it at level I fully understand I’ve already got 3 cd/aux input modules on my 44. One is my CDP557ES/Dac the second is my Meridian 206/203 trans/dac and the other is my DAT playing so i will remove the mc module and try to source another cd/aux module-looks like I’m off to eBay I don’t think Quad no longer stock them or maybe find a competent electrical engineer who could make one from scratch there’s only a handful of components on it,thanks for the advice