1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

12v Trigger on 3805

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by punkjr, Oct 29, 2005.

  1. punkjr

    punkjr
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to make the 12v trigger work when the 3805 is fired up? I need it to turn my Rotel 1070 amp on when the 3805 is switched on.
     
  2. Jase

    Jase
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,321
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +829
    You have to assign the Triggers to the correct Zone and Input. It's done via the Option Setup Menu from the Main OSD. Just select ON for the Inputs you want. Check the manual under Setting the Trigger Out Setup, it tells you how to do it.
     
  3. punkjr

    punkjr
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, i thought that, the way i read the manual, you can assign trigger 1 for dvd and trigger 2 for say a cd player. i wasn't aware that you could select all in the list. thanks. my 3805 should arrive on monday, can you tell me if it comes with the 12v trigger cable/lead?
     
  4. Cable Monkey

    Cable Monkey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +205
    Mine didn't.
     
  5. Mr Incredible

    Mr Incredible
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    22,868
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Fylde Coast
    Ratings:
    +11,781
    Nor mine.
     
  6. punkjr

    punkjr
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    what type of shops sell them, hifi?
     
  7. Cable Monkey

    Cable Monkey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +205
    I would imagine a decent shop stocks them or would be able to get them made up for you...
     
  8. punkjr

    punkjr
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it just a 3.5 stereo plug similar to what one would find in a computer shop
     
  9. Mr Incredible

    Mr Incredible
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    22,868
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Fylde Coast
    Ratings:
    +11,781
    Looks like it to me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...