Wanted 1155 CPU or any CPU and Mobo

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by danz1985, Aug 3, 2017.

Tags:
  1. danz1985

    danz1985
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3,132
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Grays
    Ratings:
    +422
    Hi all,
    Looking likely that my 2550k has just gone to component heaven. Possibly the mobo (GA-Z77M-D3H) so I'm looking for replacement(s) to keep me going.

    I have no real set budget but really want to keep costs as low as possible.
    As per title I may try a socket 1155 cpu on it's own or any cheap bundle with a cpu and motherboard please.

    I can pay via BT, Paypal or cash in person.

    Thanks for your time all, really appreciate it.

    Location: Grays, Essex

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
  2. Avathar77

    Avathar77
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    457
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Harrow
    Ratings:
    +27
    • Intel Pentium G2020 - £20
    • Intel i5 2400 - £35
    • Intel i7 2700K - £100
    including delivery
    take your pick :)
     
  3. fungomerry

    fungomerry
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,416
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Eastbourne
    Ratings:
    +94
    My son has updated is PC so is looking to sell is old 2500k and Asrock Z68 Pro3 M. Not sure what prices are for these but I can ask him tomorrow if your interested?
     
  4. danz1985

    danz1985
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3,132
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Grays
    Ratings:
    +422
    Thank you, I'm going to run another bit of troubleshooting to try and confirm which component or components has failed. I'll try and get it done early tomorrow so I can log some replies.
    Thanks also, it won't hurt to see how much just in case I would need both.
     
  5. timcamnz

    timcamnz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +5
    I think I've got the old CPU that came with my microserver if you want it as a test? I can't post till next week but happy to send it over? it's dog awful but might get you through a spell.

    *Edit Celeron G1610T I think it was, I'll have to look to see if I've still got it*
     
  6. brookheather

    brookheather
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +930
    CeX sell the Pentium G2020 and G2030 for £4 (delivery £2.50) so might be worth testing the MB.
     
  7. GaryP

    GaryP
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,834
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +149
    I am not saying it definately isn't the cpu but I would say it is more likely to be the mobo. I would deffo take up brook's suggestion above.
     
  8. danz1985

    danz1985
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    3,132
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Grays
    Ratings:
    +422
    Thanks all. Apologies for the delay but I've spent a couple of hours today with a PC I built for a friend. Swapping a few parts over and my PC is now up and running. Swapping the RAM over enabled me to access the BIOS. I have then put my memory back in and the PC is still operational. Completed a few scans and it's stating a memory issue so I'll get to the bottom of that.

    Sorry for wasting anyone's time, I'll close the thread shortly.
     
  9. timcamnz

    timcamnz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +5
    Glad you got to the bottom of it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...