£2000-£3000 42"Plasma help required!!!

CRAIGYBOY1

Standard Member
Hello all,
I am looking to spend between £2000-£3000 on a 42"plasma for my living room. I have had a bit of search around and the choice seems to be between on of the Hitachi variants 5000 or 500e or the Panasonic pwd6.
I am a total newbie to the Plasma world so I would appreciate some advice.
The Hitachi seems to have a better resolution at 1024x1024 so does this give a better image than the Panasonic?
The general feel I get from this site is that peope rate Panasonics higher than Hitachis?

What would you recommend?

Any help gatefully received;)

Jasonjo

I hope MAW replies to this :devil: :devil:

Not better, just different. The Hitachis use ALIS which is a different technology to the Panny's.

Some people like it, some people hate it (MAW ;))

Bit of a cop out, but you really need to see both with your own eyes to decide, especially when spending £2-3k!!!. Personally, I looked at the Panny 6, Pio 434, Fuij VHA30 & Hitachi PD3000 and chose the Panny 6 because it looked the best "to me"...

JJ

TheBigApple

Originally posted by Jasonjo
Bit of a cop out, but you really need to see both with your own eyes to decide

Agree, although you've made the important first step by creating a short list.

Now arrange a demo and go and spend that money.

MAW

Banned