£15 credit turns into £45 debit

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by cockseye, Feb 1, 2009.

1. cockseye

cockseye

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    Like many others who upgraded to sky hd on the sky website i expected £15 credit to be added to my account,i have been waiting since last september and nothing.
    I phoned sky billing and they assured me it would be added to the february payment which is due on the 12th.
    Last thursday i studied my on line account and guess what it wasnt there but to make matters worse they had cocked it up completely,instead of crediting me with £15 they had debited me £45.
    I again phoned sky billing,they apologised realising they had made a mistake but refused to put it right for the february payment and promised to reimburse me £60 on my march payment.
    Surely this cannot be right,it is plain robbery,they think they can use other peoples bank accounts as their own.
    I complained hard and loud and asked to speak to a supervisor,they said none were available at that time and promised one would phone me,i am still waiting.

2. echrada

echrada
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +314
    You will have to contact somebody higher up,

[email protected]

sounds like a good idea. I know that the emails sent to that address goes to the Customer Service supervisor.

3. neil w

neil w

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +18
    tell youre bank to get the money back , its part of the d/d guarantee AFAIK

4. cockseye

cockseye

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    just had a phone call from sky,they have assured me it has been corrected and the £45 will not now
    be taken from the february payment but i will have to wait until the march payment to be finally re-imbursed the £15 credit.
    We will see.