£10 if you can help me revive iphone stuck at boot

Discussion in 'iPhone Forum' started by mikehallam, Aug 13, 2012.

Tags:
  1. mikehallam

    mikehallam
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    Been trying to get this iphone on for about 3 days now.

    Its basically stuck at apple boot logo, not much of an iphone guru at all, but been following lots of tutorials online using all sorts of programs so theres a big chance i may have messed something up.

    At the moment, the state its in is, that tiny umbrella recognises it as

    Device model: MB500B/A - iPhone3G
    Installed firmware version: 4.1
    Installed Baseband version: 06.15.00-5.9_M3S2

    Redsnow recognises it as thats says connected: Iphone 3G (4.1, BL5.9)

    Which to me is wierd, because they are not saying its in recovery mode, but its still stuck at the apple logo.


    I can get tiny umbrella and redsnow to recognise it in recovery mode, or DFU mode, but right now as far as i know redsn0w is actually saying its running 4.1?

    after about 3 minutes, there becomes a spinning wheel over the apple logo, then after about 3 minutes of that, the phone restarts automatically and does the same thing again.

    A couple of things ive already tried:

    restoring through itunes to original firmware 3.1.3
    restoring to 4.1
    restoring to 4.1.2

    Using sn0wbreeze to create a custom ipsw.

    Clicking just boot tethered via red snow, (that just stuck at a pineapple logo)

    Even been as far as to open up the iphone and reconnect all the cables inside (read on a forum someone did this and it worked for them, obvouiusly didnt for me)

    Its become a bit of a personal vendetta for me now. Could cheaply enough buy a second hand one from ebay, but im determined to find out if this one is fixable or whether its just totally broken.

    Have tried restoring to original 4.1 and kicking out of recovery using tiny umbrella too, that just restarts the phone and ends up at apple logo again.

    Only time i dont see the apple logo, is if i hold power button and home button for ages, i get to the 'connect to itunes' screen.

    Thanks,

    first person to give me the info to get this working will recieve money via paypal.

    Mike
     
  2. chukwe

    chukwe
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,130
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Welling, Kent
    Ratings:
    +465
    Have you tried using the exe called "fixrecovery43.exe" or "fixrecovery421.exe"?
     
  3. jerryq7777

    jerryq7777
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    4,296
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +677
  4. bym007

    bym007

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,356
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Moved abroad to a sunnier place!
    Ratings:
    +52
    This is not broken, sounds like a firmware update gone wrong to me.
    If you cannot get it "Restore" through iTunes, then may be try visiting Apple Genuis Bar to look at it for you.

    HTH.
     
  5. RSRAVI

    RSRAVI
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3,730
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +85
    Hi when its on this screen

    Only time i dont see the apple logo, is if i hold power button and home button for ages, i get to the 'connect to itunes' screen


    restore with itunes mate ...it should work
     
  6. mikehallam

    mikehallam
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi again,

    Tried using the custom firmware you suggested. I put iphone into a pwned DFU state using Ireb, which stopped Itunes throwing out the 1600 error. It did say that the firmware was installed successfully, but when my iphone restarted, it just stayed at the IphoneBlogr.com Pwned boot logo.
     
  7. mikehallam

    mikehallam
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    RSRAVI i've tried restoring through Itunes, quite a lot of times now using both new and olf firmwares, aswell as custom ones ive download and one i made using sn0wbreeze. Still sticks at the apple logo.

    Have tried deleting the apple.gs line bit out of my host file too.

    Only time ive ever got past the apple logo is when i installed one of the whited00r versions, it took a while about 5 mins from restarting but it ended up at a 'frozen' springboard every time i booted it up.

    Any more ideas?
     
  8. RSRAVI

    RSRAVI
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3,730
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    LONDON
    Ratings:
    +85
    Have you tired on another PC mate some times that solves the issues cos iTunes can get corrupt with JB and things

    It should restore as I had the same issue some time back on iPhone 4 took a good thur goes but worked first time on another PC but had to make sure it had connect to iTunes on the phone hope that's helps
     
  9. mikehallam

    mikehallam
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi again,
    Bit wierd this, but i managed to get it working and im not exactly sure what the problem was still. My mate just offered me his old iphone 3g for next to nothing as he was having some itunes problem with his when he last used it. Anyway, i took the screen off his and swapped it with mine, and mine that hasnt been booting up just booted up straight away.

    Hmmmmm how strange.

    So ive got the iphone going now whoopeee but still one sat there thats not working, lol oh my days this could be a long process bin maybe and just be happy theres one going.

    Any one know what the problem could have been? Obviously can't be the screen itself, because the connect to itunes used to show up properly so the visual side of it was working. Is there some thing in the screen part of the phone that could affect boot up? Or maybe one of the 3 cables numbered 1,2 or 3?
     
  10. zed4

    zed4
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,459
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South Coast UK
    Ratings:
    +1,021

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice