Ub40 Review

Hop To

by AVForums Jun 1, 2004 at 12:00 AM

    Ub40 Review
    Released on 31.5.04 Home Grown In Holland captures British reggae stalwarts UB40 live in concert at their sell out show in Rotterdam, Holland. Filmed at the Ahoy Arena UB40 perform twenty two songs taken from their huge repertoire of multi million selling records, from Rat In Mi Kitchen, Red Red Wine and Can't Help Fallin In Love, Home Grown In Holland also includes tracks taken from their latest studio album Home Grown - my personal favourite being Young Guns.

    Home Grown In Holland shows UB40 at their very best, with the band sounding full, rich and on song - perhaps in part because the lads obviously feel that Holland is home from home... I wonder why?! I've never been a big UB40 fan (although I was surprised to realise just how many of their songs I knew), but that's now changed - there' a real quality on display here and I enjoyed experiencing the band's live performance much more than I ever expected... there's no histrionics, this is a quality band being shown at their peak and this concert simply left me wanting more.

    Track listing

  • 1. Present Arms

  • 2. One In Ten

  • 3. Keep On Moving

  • 4. Maybe Tomorrow

  • 5. So Destructive

  • 6. Young Guns

  • 7. Please Don't Make Me Cry

  • 8. Someone Like Me

  • 9. Groovin'

  • 10. Rudie

  • 11. Freestyler

  • 12. Love It When You Smile

  • 13. I Knew You

  • 14. Here I Am (Come & Take Me)

  • 15. Rat In Mi Kitchen

  • 16. Wear You To The Ball

  • 17. Red Red Wine

  • 18. Can't Help Falling In Love

  • 19. Food For Thought

  • 20. The Way You Do The Things You Do

  • 21. Cherry Oh Baby

  • 22. Kingston Town

The Rundown

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice