Shania Up! Live in Chicago Review

Hop To

by Phil Hinton Dec 1, 2003 at 12:00 AM

    Shania Up! Live in Chicago Review
    After a three and a half year sabbatical Shania Twain, the country/pop diva, is back performing live in front of 50,000 fans at Chicago's Grant Park stadium.

    In this music DVD Shania sings some of her biggest selling songs including Man! I Feel Like A Woman, Don't Be Stupid, I'm Gonna Get Ya Good and many more, including tracks from her latest C.D. album “Up”.

    The concert itself looks at first as though it's going to be a pretty standard affair - Shania comes out dressed in a yellow skin tight t-shirt, short enough to reveal her navel of course, and shiny black three quarter length track bottoms, hardly seeming to make much of an effort to dazzle! But it is early evening and things, as well as Shania, do soon change.

    A multitude of colourful disco lights surround the huge stage with fireworks exploding at the relevant climactic musical points - this is obviously a family show. And good all round entertainment it is, too.

    Full track listing
    • Man! I Feel Like A Woman
    • Up!
    • Honey, I'm Home
    • She's Not Just a Pretty Face
    • Forever and For Always
    • Ka-Ching!
    • When You Kiss Me
    • Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)
    • That Don't Impress Me Much
    • I'm Gonna Getcha Good!
    • From This Moment On
    • No One Needs To Know
    • Thank You Baby! (For Making Someday Come So Soon)
    • It Only Hurts When I'm breathing
    • Juanita
    • Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?
    • Any Man Of Mine
    • In MY Car (I'll Be The Driver)
    • (If You're Not In It For Love) I'm Outta Here!
    • You're Still The One
    • Nah!
    • Rock This Country!

    The Rundown

    OUT OF
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice