EvilDigs (Updated 23/03/05)

eviljohn2

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
Preliminary Note
Unfortunately I've had to move on from the accomodation shown so my gear is haphazardly around my parents house. The pics still give an idea of what I'd like to achieve in my next place though. The good news is that I passed my degree and have a great job so hopefully I EvilDigs will be brought out again soon. :smashin:

Introduction
I'm currently studying physics at Bath University so the strange thing about my room is that it contains my entire life aside from a few kitchen utensils. I started off with the Sony mini system and after working hard during various holidays and a years industrial placement I've cobbled my pride and joy together in its current entirety.

Stereo Equipment
Stereo: Sony CMT-CP500MD
Cans: Sennheiser HD570

AV Equipment
Display: Philips 24PW6006C TV
Amplifier: Marantz SR7400
DVD Player: Toshiba SD420e
Freeview: Humax PVR-8000T not connected as I have no signal here
Main speakers: Mission 771e
Centre speaker: Mission 77C1
Rear speakers: Mission 77DS
Subwoofers: 2 * BK XLS200 :devil:
Equalisation: BFD made a huge difference in this room!
There's also a Gamecube, Isocushion, Mopads, Belkin Surgemasters and various cheap cables, most of which are home made.
For portable I use the Sony MZE10 that's on the shelf in front of my DVDs. I prefer MD over MP3's and the like as I'm old-fashioned and like the tactile media and super-long battery life combined with its tiny size.

Comments
Much of my equipment was bought second hand - I had to replace one of the main drivers on the centre speaker as it was damaged in transit. The pictures show a Denon 1802 as receiver but this has been replaced with a Marantz SR7400 which has similar fascia dimensions, not that you could tell from the ropey pictures!
The DVD player is sandwiched between the Isocushion and BFD so is as solid as reasonably possible.