1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Universal remote-Western Digital WD TV HD Media Player

Discussion in 'Streamers & Network Media Players' started by Interpidp, Jan 7, 2009.

  1. Interpidp

    Interpidp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys, I just purchased Western Digital WD TV HD Media Player . I have been trying to setup universal remote with this product , does any one know what is the code for it .I have tried google but no luck so far , or do i have to buy one of those logitech harmoney remotes or I can my Samsung universal remote that came with my TV
  2. tli

    tli Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeap - Ive just ordered thisd beauty as well and also have a harmony remote control - so would love it if any one can help with a code.

    Thanx in advance
    tli
    :smashin:
  3. heliosone

    heliosone Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    dont tell me the "sooo cool" harmony cant learn ir commands itself ?
    Had one myself for a couple of days,but geee.. you need a pc&software just to change a buttons function ...

    I have a kameleon now and in a matter of a minute I learned all commands of the original remote.
    Works perfect.
  4. gbcasual

    gbcasual Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,515
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +382
    Harmony has updated the database now so the WD is in under 'Media Center PC' somewhere. Something like 'WD TV HD Media Player' or similar.

    Harmony still rocks!! :thumbsup:

    Cheers

    Jon
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2009
  5. zorgy

    zorgy Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks Jon, I spent the morning yesterday looking for that info.
  6. nlensch

    nlensch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know where i could find a list of remotes that can control the WD media player, and can all the harmony ones do it or just a select few?
  7. senu

    senu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    19,353
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +2,978
    Is this what you mean?
    HERE
  8. JimiAces

    JimiAces Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,294
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +114

    all harmony remotes work from the same database, so any one will work. i have the 555. highly recommended:thumbsup:
  9. dopaw1

    dopaw1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    will any universal remote work with a prodigi media player?
  10. thetallone

    thetallone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Lovely I think i'll grab one of these to go with my WD TV for when it FINALLY arrives :smashin:
  11. Matt

    Matt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    775
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +19
    Play are doing the 515 for £30, same functions just does 5 devices though.
  12. thetallone

    thetallone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Good find thanks i'll grab a 515 now :smashin:

Share This Page