Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The LG LM760T Smart Cinema 3D TV Thread

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Member 300569, Jan 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GunsNRoses

    GunsNRoses Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    never found any change log even tried searching here and there but m always positive that they are releasing it for performance improvement..

    Look here link below: The black color bleeding was fixed after Software update and restart issue was also solved but I had complained the service center but never followed up because I was happy with the TV after software updates but actually LG people came and replaced the Screen.

    Black Color Bleeding:
    http://www.avforums.com/forums/lg-forum/1657787-lg-lm7610-black-huge-color-bleeding-photo.html

    Restart Issue:
    http://www.avforums.com/forums/lg-forum/1638417-lg-lm7600-47-3d-led-cinema-tv-restarts.html
  2. mrhankey4932

    mrhankey4932 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    i have had the lg47lm760t for about a month and i am loving it,exellent picture and it plays everything i have ever trown at it,the only issue i have is when i watch the tv at low volume in the evening you can here a drone from the tv which i guess is the fan? it seems to spin up for a few minutes then go quieter for a while any one else heard this?
  3. treblecel

    treblecel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +16
    When I try to connect my tv to my network using homeplugs, my netgear router loses internet access. As soon as I remove the wired connection and reboot router, the problem disappears.
    I can connect wirelessly but not wired.
    I use homeplugs to connect my marantz hifi to the same network with no problems.
    Anyone have any clue as to why the tv won't connect the same way?

    UPDATE:
    Its ok I've solved it. It seems to work with only one homeplug connected to the router which the hifi and tv share.
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2012
  4. y2j

    y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am based out of Netherlands and wanted to purchase 660S model here. Went to a shop today and there is an offer on 42LM760S. LG is giving a free 3D camcoder with 760s. Price difference between 660S and 760S is around EUR 320.

    Apparently LG was offering this camcoder with some LM models in UK market few months back!! If anyone already owns this 3d camcoder, appreciate few reviews from users.

    Is it worth going for 42LM760S with price diff of EUR320 + a basic/entry level LG 3D camcoder (LG DVX-5F9)?? Does MCI800/200Hz actually help in improving PQ of 760 series?
  5. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    320 euros sounds a lot extra to pay for the 42 inch version - that must be a significant percentage of the total cost of the screen?

    The camcorder is prob worth around 100 euros if u sell it, so I would factor that into account.

    Bear in mind that is not guaranteed either - I've been waiting for mine for 3 weeks now!

    I had the same dilemma and went for the 660 47 inch (which in the UK also had the free camcorder). Did loads of research and my conclusion was that the mci800 thing didn't really make much difference in the PQ (certainly not EUR320 worth!).

    If you're gonna pay the extra I'd be tempted to go for the bigger screen instead on the 660, which I think then would also come with the free camcorder (at least it did in the uk).

    It's a tough one to call - gonna be hard to get a fair and objective comparison of the 660 and 760 from users on here unless someone owns them both (pretty unlikely!).
  6. Jimbob1

    Jimbob1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Many thanks. Yes, got it now.

    Cheers

    Jimbob
  7. y2j

    y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wanted only 42 inches screen only.. yes, even I thought the camcoder is worth around EUR150 if I purchase it. So you are saying difference of EUR 180-200 after adjusting camcoder price, is not worth of more CMI.. then I will go for cheaper 660S which is available at EUR 850
  8. jono t

    jono t Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +108
    Hi as far as I know the LED LM range does'nt have a fan, could it be from some other device which is attached to your setup.

    jono.
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. Irene

    Irene Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi there,

    I am thinking about getting the 47LM760T only problem is we watch loads of sport, footy, cycling, athletics ect, I have read through the threads but I am as confused as ever :blush: can anyone confirm that the motion blur won't be a deal breaker for me, I am coming from a Panny 42 inch plasma that has been brilliant but I would love to have passive 3D now. I also like the LM670 and I could go down to 42 inch if those sets are any better.

    Thanks

    Irene
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2012
  10. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't know! I'm just saying eur200 is a lot to pay (25% of price of tv) for something that no one seems to know if it does anything.

    I chose not to pay it. My interpretation was that the extra CMI did diddly squat and I've yet heard anyone to say otherwise.
  11. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the 47lm660 coming from a 42 SD panny plasma, not really had the time to spend on it yet, but first impressions disappointment. I prefer the pic on my panny.

    Time will tell, but I think I spent too long on these forums reading about it, as now all I do is look for problems when I'm watching it!!
  12. Irene

    Irene Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi Ender,

    I know I'm in the same boat as you, the more I read the more confused I get, I guess everyone has there own opinion and that's the great thing about this forum I'm sure the picture will be fine with some tweeking but I am really concerned about the motion blur when watching sports, we watch loads of it.Hopefully someone can put my mind at rest 'cause I would love to have this TV.

    Cheers

    Irene
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2012
  13. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it helps, I watched the Paralympics basketball on it, and it looked lovely on C4 HD freeview. I'm going to spend some serious tv watching time in the evenings this week, I'll keep my eyes out for motion blur and let you know.

    TBH I've not really seen that much good source stuff, watched quite a lot of SD freeview which on a screen this size is bound to show up flaws! When I watched my plasma with the same critical eye I found I was spotting things on my panny too so it may be all in the mind.

    At the end of the day, it's just a tv - whenever any friends see it they just watch it and say, "wow nice tv" rather than "ooh you have banding and motion issues"!

    Im really starting to wish I'd gone to the shop and said "I want that one please" without doing the research. That way I'm sure I'd have been very happy with it.

    Its a decent quality tv at the end of the day by one of the top manufacturers. Get it and enjoy! :)
  14. Irene

    Irene Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks and if you get time it would be great to hear your views on any fast moving sport you manage to watch.
    Thanks again
    Irene
  15. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok will see what I can do. :)

    Oh, and I must say (without trying to sound sexist and probably failing), it's unusual to see a female taking such interest in tv picture quality!!!
  16. treblecel

    treblecel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +16
    I watched a wee bit of footy on mine yesterday and didn't notice any motion blur.
    The 3D footy on Sky is very impressive too!
  17. Irene

    Irene Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Not very technical but I know a good picture when I see it ( I think most females do :D ) another surprise is I love sport football most of all so it's really important to me to watch it without any issues.

    Irene
  18. Irene

    Irene Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thanks, it's sounding like I'll be making a purchase soon, until I read another bad review :rolleyes:

    Irene
  19. y2j

    y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Ender!

    I think I will go for 660S.. hoping that 3d quality is same as that in 760S and SD/HD everything works well with 660S. fingers crossed!
  20. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob - But do try and see if you can see the 3d running in a shop to check you're happy - remember the 670 and 660 are identical (the 760 is the currys only version). I saw the 3d on the 670 running in John Lewis before I bought the 660, it looked great.
  21. y2j

    y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here in Netherlands, 760 is not exclusive to any store. I checked 3D on 760 and liked it. 660 must have same 3d PQ. could not try 3d on 660 set. They had normal advertisements and basic stuff running on 660 and 760 side by side, which looked same to me. Obviously it was not calibrated, so can have customized settings to suit me.
  22. y2j

    y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Ender,
    I was reading through this thread and saw ur post after purchase of LM660. You mentioned that you were not happy with PQ initially. Did you manage to pull best settings off this TV? Is it giving good pq now? Would be good to know your settings in that case.

    Another question is about firmware updates - Does 660 get same firmware update as 670 gets? LG website has same version mentioned for both the sets.
  23. ribuks

    ribuks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3
    LM660 get the same firmware as LM670.
    [Applicable Model]
    32LM660S-ZA
    32LM660T-ZA
    32LM669S-ZC
    32LM669T-ZC
    32LS570S-ZB
    32LS570T-ZB
    32LS575S-ZD
    32LS575T-ZD
    37LM620S-ZE
    37LM620T-ZE
    37LS570S-ZB
    37LS570T-ZB
    37LS575S-ZD
    42LM620S-ZE
    42LM620T-ZE
    42LM640S-ZA
    42LM640T-ZA
    42LM660S-ZA
    42LM660T-ZA
    42LM669S-ZC
    42LM669T-ZC
    42LM670S-ZA
    42LM670T-ZA
    42LM671S-ZB
    42LM760S-ZB
    42LM760T-ZB
    42LM761S-ZA
    42LM761T-ZA
    42LM765S-ZD
    42LS570S-ZB
    42LS570T-ZB
    42LS575S-ZD
    42LS575T-ZD
    47LM620S-ZE
    47LM620T-ZE
    47LM625S-ZG
    47LM640S-ZA
    47LM640T-ZA
    47LM660S-ZA
    47LM660T-ZA
    47LM669S-ZC
    47LM669T-ZC
    47LM670S-ZA
    47LM670T-ZA
    47LM671S-ZB
    47LM760S-ZB
    47LM760T-ZB
    47LM761S-ZA
    47LM761T-ZA
    47LM765S-ZD
    55LM620S-ZE
    55LM620T-ZE
    55LM625S-ZG
    55LM640S-ZA
    55LM640T-ZA
    55LM660S-ZA
    55LM660T-ZA
    55LM670S-ZA
    55LM670T-ZA
    55LM671S-ZB
    55LM760S-ZB
    55LM760T-ZB
    55LM761S-ZA
    55LM765S-ZD
  24. CPCUK

    CPCUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +10
    My new 55 LM760T arrived yesterday and I'm very happy with it. I've tweaked the picture settings using the settings posted in this thread but my question is How do I get into the 3D settings?

    I have the 3D option 'greyed out' currently. Do I need a 3D bluray source or something connected? All I have right now is Virgin TiVo HD as source.

    Any help appreciated.

    Thanks
  25. jono t

    jono t Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +108
    Hi CPCUK, when you are on a channel from your Tivio box select the 3D button on your remote, this will give you a slider on the screen ,pick 2D to 3D convertion, then the settings menu, 3D mode should then be avalible. Or choose the 3D apps and this will also give you access to 3D mode.
    jono.
  26. GunsNRoses

    GunsNRoses Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    True... LG Technician recently replaced my screen and there was merely anything....1 Main Board..1 Panel Board.. speakers at the bottom, that's it.
  27. GunsNRoses

    GunsNRoses Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    any can give best 3D settings for GAMES please.. like BF3 & CoDMW3.. thank you.
  28. CPCUK

    CPCUK Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +10
    Thanks jono, I'll give that a try when I get in from work later.
  29. Ender4000

    Ender4000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, work has got hectic since I bought the tv, plus been away at weekends, so not actually watched it much at all since that post! When I did watch it, I watched a blu-ray but the motion was awful - however I found out later that this was due to the default blu ray settings on the blu ray player not being set to 24hz. Tried it for a few mins to make sure that the new blu ray settings fixed it, which I think it did, but not watched it since!

    Will report back when I get round to watching something!

    The settings needed seemed to depend on what I was watching - not watched it enough to decide what to go for yet, but some of the detailed settings are so subtle it's beyond me!

    (How come everything has become so complicated? I remember the days u just buy a tv, maybe adjust the brightness if u can be bothered, and away u go. If u wanted to watch a video, plug in the video player and press play. At the end of the day, everyone wants picture settings that produce the best picture, which while "best" can be subjective, I'm sure there must be a happy medium that can be put in a future LG update which represent the weighted average "best" picture. Eg Jono's settings everyone seems to be happy with. C'mon LG, give us a "good picture" option!)
  30. matthew88

    matthew88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1

    Banding or dirty screen effect is not mentioned often, and I have it on my lm760 and its so distracting.(mostly seen on soccer)

    Do you also have dse? is this effect also a lottery with tv ?
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page