1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Student or Teacher discount questions

Discussion in 'Apple Mac' started by THE AMATUER, Jan 7, 2009.

1. THE AMATUER

THE AMATUER Active Member

Ratings:
    +293
    I know a teacher so can they buy a Macbook on my behalf or do they have to register it in their name and address? Also does anyone know how much of a discount they get?

thanks.
  2. Boon72

Boon72 Member

Ratings:
    +105
    i got it in Nov (i work in a school) its open to school & council / government employees too

i showed them my badge and they just asked for my details to register it but i could of done it online i think too
  3. THE AMATUER

THE AMATUER Active Member

Ratings:
    +293
    What discount do you get? I cant see any other discounts mentioned, only students and teachers on the apple site?
  4. Boon72

Boon72 Member

Ratings:
    +105
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Digitalize

Digitalize New Member

Ratings:
    +41
    My sister bought mine on her NHS discount, showed them the card, pulled up her info, asked street, DOB etc to verify, then discount :D

Registered in my Name, as its registered when you turn it on.
  6. Boon72

Boon72 Member

Ratings:
    +105
    i got mine in the Apple store, but i rang up about ordering so i guess they set it up for you online
  7. DJACID

DJACID Member

Ratings:
    +151
    same here,
    i have always used my sisters discount....

Registered in my name....
  8. sim667

sim667 Member

Ratings:
    +125
    Yeah I just took 2 payslips from my employer and gave them my work email address....

job done:thumbsup:
  9. Nik73

Nik73 Active Member

Ratings:
    +453
    Thanks for this thread. I would never have known that government employees are entitled to a discount from Apple. Turns out my job can get me a 6% discount, which is better than a smack in the face with a wet fish! :smashin: