Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky + remote does not work

Discussion in 'Sky Forum' started by lee771, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. lee771

    lee771 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I have connected a sky eye to my sky + box, the rf outlet is on and the light on the eye is on, but my sky remote will not work it, any ideas?

    I have a skyHD as well which the remote works fine on, very frustating!

    Thanks
  2. logiciel

    logiciel Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    46,038
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,477
    These "eyes" are normally used for sending the remote control back to the Sky receiver from a remote location, where they're connected between the cable from the receiver's RF2 Out socket and the remote TV.
    If you're using it in the same room, try it on a length of co-ax cable, away from the receiver and the TV.
  3. lee771

    lee771 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My sky box is in the garage and the eye is in another room, cant understand why it will not work. I have 4no other eyes around the house which are working off the sky HD box which are fine.
  4. logiciel

    logiciel Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    46,038
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,477
    You said you "have connected a sky eye to my sky + box" - you actually meant you'd connected it to the extension TV in the usual way?
    In that case it's probably a slight fault in the cable that can easily let the programme through one way but prevent the IR getting back the other.
  5. MartinPickering

    MartinPickering Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,522
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +461

Share This Page