1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sky remote code for LG

Discussion in 'Sky, Sky+, Sky HD & Sky 3D' started by psoutham123, Sep 4, 2008.

  1. jono t

    jono t Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +107
    Code 1868 works all LG TVs on a rev9 sky remote.
  2. DeleO

    DeleO New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    after trying countless other permutations, I used 0206 for my LG 42LG3000 and it worked like a charm. This was for a Sky+ vers 8 remote
  3. Miss Chief

    Miss Chief Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    7,551
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,088
    nice to see some of the LG SKY Codes 0206 1206 and 1293 are working for lots of people. These are the most common LG Sky remote codes available and work most LG TV's with a version 8 or 9 Sky Remote control.
  4. jono t

    jono t Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    798
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +107
    The above codes do not work for 2012 LG smart tvs 1868 does.
  5. kaputchnik

    kaputchnik New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi when i press the select and red button together the red light does not blink twice like everyone says here - mine just stays on. So i cant programme my remote to work with my LG

    any ideas
  6. Hedgehog1979

    Hedgehog1979 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +44
    Where did you get the remote, if it was from eBay it may be a clone RCU. They look just like the real thing but what you are explaining is a common tell that it's a clone.
  7. madmowerman33

    madmowerman33 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a LG model number 32LS3500 but only had an old style Sky remote, but after running through all 3 digit numbers (quite sad that I had that much spare time on my hands) had absolutely no joy.

    I luckily just got a Rev 8 second hand remote from Ebay quite cheap. I found these numbers on another SKY remote code website and I tried the 1st number below, 0206. I am happy to report that it worked a treat.

    Note: LG Support supplied the following for Rev.8: 0206, 1293, 1665, 1174, 1176, 1219, 1280, 0857, 0851.

    Note: The LG codes that Sky have provided to work with newer LG television sets are;

    0037, 0056, 0060, 0065, 0080, 0081, 0125, 0137, 0178, 0191, 0204, 0244, 0245, 0275, 0318,
    0389, 0391, 0398, 0405, 0459, 0502, 0742, 1146, 1367. We also have some older codes;
    206, 037, 060, 065, 080, 137, 191, 244, 245, 275, 318, 389, 391, 398, 405, 459, 502.

    Hope these are of some help to others
  8. saeed3897

    saeed3897 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Code 0056 has worked on my LG TV. I had lost all hope till I found it on AVFORUMS>COM.
    Thanks members.
  9. spokes

    spokes Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Revision 8 standard sky remote code that worked for me on the ps3000 was 0080 gives full control of tv with sky remote only thing that I can't get working is when tv is off an pressing the sky button on the remote will not turn the tv back on and I have tried tv/select+green button/channel #
  10. Miss Chief

    Miss Chief Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    7,551
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,088
    If you press TV then standby the TV should come back on. Don't forget to press Sky afterwards.
  11. spokes

    spokes Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply I should have been clearer I'm used to turning on my 50" Samsung with the sky button I was just trying to get the lg to work in the same way .. Also I did say you had full control of the lg with the sky remote with the 0080 code this is on the standard sky box not hd or plus boxes using rev8 remote ...
  12. HD sceptic

    HD sceptic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    698
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +71
    pressing the 'sky' button has never turned on either of my LG TV's, but the Thomson CRT I had years ago did.

    Not all manufacturers implement remote commands in the same way. Possibly your old TV was manufactured so that it turned on when it sensed the HDMI socket was receiving a signal (ie the sky box turning on) whereas your LG TV isn't built the same way
  13. spokes

    spokes Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've used the sky button to turn on all of my previous tvs granted none of them were lg (2 years old) I've always bought samsung as for the old tv it is just over a year old as its 3d still turns on with the sky button

Share This Page