Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sky+ Codes for a LG needed please

Discussion in 'Sky Forum' started by EDAV, Dec 17, 2008.

  1. EDAV

    EDAV Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have a LG 50" Plasma tv (Model - LG 50 PT8) and cannot set up the Sky+ remote to operate the tv.
    Has anyone any codes or ideas . Thanks:thumbsup:
  2. smiler30

    smiler30 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +34
    try 0056 works on most lgs
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  3. bradley_

    bradley_ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Some codes available Here
  4. EDAV

    EDAV Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Tried those Smiler & Brad - No luck yet!
  5. fernandez

    fernandez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,028
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    Loadsa codes here

    Sky Codes 2

    Check Goldstar/Lucky Goldstar (LG)

    What revision number is your Sky remote?
  6. EDAV

    EDAV Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    My Remotes a Rev.6 Version
  7. fernandez

    fernandez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,028
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    This note from LG is taken from the Satcure website

    "Note: The LG codes that Sky have provided us to work with our newer television sets are;

    0037, 0056, 0060, 0065, 0080, 0081, 0125, 0137, 0178, 0191, 0204, 0244, 0245, 0275, 0318,
    0389, 0391, 0398, 0405, 0459, 0502, 0742, 1146, 1367. We also have some older codes;
    206, 037, 060, 065, 080, 137, 191, 244, 245, 275, 318, 389, 391, 398, 405, 459, 502.
    The codes are stored in a database of the Sky remote. If the above codes don't work
    you may need to buy the latest Sky remote. Otherwise it is a matter of waiting for the
    new Sky remote which may have the updated codes. Best regards, LG Electronics.

    Note: LG Support supplied the following for Rev.8: 0206, 1293, 1665, 1174, 1176, 1219, 1280, 0857, 0851"

    Have you tried Sky CS, Sky Interactive (Press [Interactive], Sky Active > Help Centre > Set Up My Remote), LG or can you borrow a Rev8 version to see if it works
  8. EDAV

    EDAV Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    None of these codes work.
    Is there such a thing as a autosearch facility on the remote/
  9. fernandez

    fernandez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,028
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    You could try this

    1. Press TV

    2. Press SELECT and the red button simultaneously until the LED light flashes twice

    3. Then keep pressing the TV and Standby buttons one after the other (not at same time) until the TV switches off, then press SELECT to store the code, the LED should flash twice to confirm this

    It may/may not work.
    As I suggested earlier contact Sky and/or LG but be prepared to accept that there may not be a code for your TV - the remote is not guaranteed to work all devices
  10. tin_man

    tin_man Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +10
    You will probably need a rev 8 or newer
  11. fernandez

    fernandez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,028
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    AFAIK Rev 8 is the latest version.
    I've already suggested this but from the looks of things (see the note from LG above) a code may not(?) be available
  12. EDAV

    EDAV Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks Everybody but extra thanks to Fernandez for your help and advice.
    Problem sorted.
    I bought a Rev 8 remote and used LG code 0056 and SUCCESS.

    Thanks everyone again and Merry X-Mas
  13. Lyceum

    Lyceum Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Sorry to thread hijack, but I thought better to ask here first, before starting a new topic.

    I'm having the same problem finding a code for my LG.

    My question is, how do I know if my remote is Rev 8 or 6 or earlier? Until looking for this code, I'd assumed all the remotes were the same.

    Thanks.
  14. fernandez

    fernandez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,028
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    The number is on a sticker inside the battery compartment
  15. iantomos

    iantomos Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a 37" LG lcd, which is great, but could not get the sky+ remote to work the tv. All you need to do (it does work as i,ve just set mine up ) is buy a new sky+HD remote (£10 on ebay) and use the code 0056 in the set up process (as per sky booklet) to get it to operate the tv. At this point the remote wont operate the sky+ box. To get it to work, press TV on the sky+HD remote, then select and i together (led flashes twice) and then press 1. Hey presto,result!!:thumbsup:

Share This Page