1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samsung B650 - Widgets and Regions

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by micro3, Aug 22, 2009.

  1. micro3

    micro3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wanted to make this thread to

    A) Determine if changing the TVs region settings would allow you to have access to more widgets and if not, how can it be accomplished.

    B) Gather information about what widgets are available in what countries

    If you would like to contribute, please state what model of TV you have, the firmware and your country.

    LA37B650
    T-CHL7DAUC-1007.0
    Australia


    This information will ensure the thread stays useful. :thumbsup:

    EDIT: To find your firmware and Model
    Press [MENU] scroll down to {SUPPORT} then select {CONTACT SAMSUNG} you will find the required info under "Product Information"

    To Enter Service Mode.
    While the TV is off, Press [INFO] then [MENU] then [MUTE] then [POWER]
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2009
  2. micro3

    micro3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    LA37B650
    T-CHL7DAUC-1007.0
    Australia

    Widgets
    Usually have Youtube, Accuweather and just recently News

    In service mode i went to {CONTROL} and selected {Info Link Type Server} and changed it from "operating" to "development"

    Now i have USA Today, YouTube, Accuweather, Picasa Web Album and Facebook.
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. viru14

    viru14 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi Micro3

    thanks for making this thread.it was helpful. I got now youtube,accuweather,picasa albums and USA today news.
  4. monacoo

    monacoo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe interesting.

    I went to {CONTROL} and selected {Info Link Type Server} and changed it from "operating" to "development". Than on the same page I've tried to change country:
    - Slovenia (YouTube, Accuweather, Picasa Web Album)
    - None (YouTube, Accuweather, Picasa Web Album, Twiter)
    - UK (complete yahoo widget snipets - quite a long list)

    Then I changed to "developing" and I get under Slovenia also Facebook, News and Ticker.

    When having YouTube from one of the first, for typing you use numeric keypad on remote controll like writing sms on cell phone, but when accessing YouTube over Yahoo widgets you have to select letters with arroy keys on remote (very slow).
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2010

Share This Page