1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pinnacle Studio - "Render error"

Discussion in 'Camcorders & Video Editing' started by Renragevets, Apr 11, 2009.

1. Renragevets

Renragevets Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I have just edited my first movie on Pinnacle Studios 12 and want to record it back onto a tape in my Canon HV30.

When I go to "make movie" I click create and it starts to create the movie but I get a "render error" every time (when it gets to the 5th second of the movie).

I decided to delete the first scene to see if this helped and it did for a bit but I got a "render error" instead on the 9th second of the movie.... grrr.... really frustrating.

I'm new to all this so would really appreciate it if someone could explain what is going wrong and how I can avoid this from happening?

I loaded up the software's "demo project" and recorded the demo movie to my camcorder so I know I am doing nothing wrong as this worked fine (and the demo project had loads of effects in it etc). The movie I have made has a title page but not a lot else in terms of effects so not sure why I am having this problem.

Any help greatly appreciated!

2. chrishull3

chrishull3 Active Member

Ratings:
    +255
    Yes pinnacle can be very tempermental and i find pinnacle 12 ultimate the worst of the numbers i have used so far.
    sometimes it will not not render a movie for any reason ie it may not like an opening transition or a title and the only way i can render is remove it,
    i have never been able to put playing window title menus as they always crash,as i say single titles only crash at times.at times sound may render with some distortion in places but this is rare.