Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Picture of back of SKY HD box.

Discussion in 'Sky Forum' started by Paul D, Mar 25, 2006.

  1. Paul D

    Paul D Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +349
    Not sure if this has already been posted...

    Attached Files:

  2. Paul D

    Paul D Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +349
    Slightly different angle...

    Attached Files:

  3. Pebb

    Pebb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    11,128
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +777
    Oh look an SATA connector, anyone know where you can get external SATA connectors from.
  4. Paul D

    Paul D Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +349
    Last one...

    Attached Files:

  5. blicky_1

    blicky_1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,270
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +171
    Ethernet connector looks interesting :)

    After someone has cracked how to unlock it that is!!
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. choddo2006

    choddo2006 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Messages:
    8,526
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +610
    They're included in the box by the look of it
  7. ash

    ash Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    11,024
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +430
    Thanks :)
  8. Pebb

    Pebb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    11,128
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +777
    Thats would be good, if they do I bet one end would be the SATA connector. Then the other part of the cable would be split into firewire and USB2 connector.
  9. Paul D

    Paul D Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +349
    The ports are...from the left to right:-

    Antenna input 2 (From LNB)
    Antenna input 1 (From LNB)

    Telephone line
    Serial port

    Aerial input
    RF output 1
    RF output 2

    S/PDIF optical out

    USB

    Component out

    Phono out left/right(stereo)

    SVideo out

    VCR scart(top)
    TV scart (bottom)

    HDMI

    Ethernet

    SATA

    240v Power input
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. pr1970

    pr1970 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I would prefer to see a real picture rather than a computer mock-up though. Anyone got one?
  11. Chevalier

    Chevalier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +5
  12. Paul D

    Paul D Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +349
    I'm not sure what you mean?
    These pictures are direct from SKY, so should be exactly what our boxes will be like.
    Do you feel the shipping boxes will differ?
  13. Yant0

    Yant0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +5
    Just got my F71-46
    Sky HD comming Sat.

    Just got 2 questions I dont think has been asked, May be wrong thread but will try :-

    Is the HDMI lead that comes with the HD Box any good or is it worth spending a little money on a better one?

    Also:
    Does any one know how to unlock the 160Gig HDD in the Thomson Sky HD box?
    Was told theres 2 inside but need codes to unblock the other hdd. :suicide:
  14. kalel795

    kalel795 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    341
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +39
    you only get to use 160 of the HDD as sky use the other 140 for updates etc...

    and as for cables unless the one in the box is broke they are all the same
  15. Phil57

    Phil57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    3,690
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +517
    The HDMI cable is perfectly adequate, do not waste money on `all singing, all dancing` cables.................believe me they don`t sing and the don`t dance!

Share This Page